Cross River Rivalry, 2nd Edition (MEN)

Feb 4th

Want to catch up with the 1st edition? here it is.

If you haven’t followed my blogs, that was the start of something big. Sure a high school game wasn’t the idea start, but it was “The Game” for my Alma mater. The Alma mater that I do mention of is Little Miami. Yeah, I went to the high school down by the river. 

As the unfortunate news of this edition, I will simply not bring the game coverage I did in the 1st edition. Why ask? College. I commit my free time to readers like you. During the time of tonight’s game, I’ll be sitting in night class, learning if a market product should be tested. I’m not going to bore you with the Marketing Research. I do enjoy doing this and will typically type these posts in your sleep. Committing is one thing, but it all depends on committing on the right thing.

As stated, I will provide Pre-Game notes and a Prediction.

Date: February 4th, 2014

Tip Time: 7:30 PM ET

Location: Little Miami High School; Morrow, Ohio

Kings Knights

Record: 12-6 (8-3, 3rd ECC)

Statistical Leaders

Points: Matt James-10.4 PPG

Rebounds: Matt James-7.2 RPG

Assists: Cameron Fails-3.4 APG

Little Miami Panthers

Record: 7-12 (5-9, 5th SWOC)/Eliminated from SWOC title.

Statistical Leaders

Points: Cole Christman-8.3 PPG

Rebounds: Jon Kauffman-6.3 RPG

Assists: Austin Hinds-3.3 APG

PREDICTION

Kings 53, Little Miami 51.

Why So close? Because of advanced math. Last time the result was that close was when some guy named “Brewster” showed a disturbing hand gesture to the Rat Pack in a 53-51 Kings win. Actually, that’s not true. Nick Bird had his Sean Kilpatrick touch and sank both free throws with 0.2 left, nail biter.

Sometimes you feel the burden to go against your Alma, but I did went against UC in the January 30th game against Louisville. Guess what happened in that game. I had faith in my alma mater, but they got to take care of the game to win. I’ve seen plenty of these games between the two and Kings has managed it their way, holding to the ball till they find a shot. That’s one of the reasons why I hate high school basketball, they need shot clock.

Maybe if Little Miami wins, then this  Instagram photo will mean nothing? Who knows, these two have played since the 70s and will do more games in the future.

Conference Logos

Leave a Reply

